Vision Care Product News

APR 2016

Product information for optical people.

Issue link: http://vcpn.epubxp.com/i/660898

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 108 of 115

new PREVIEWS 3D SUNLENS DEMONSTRATOR Patients can see how specific lenses enliven color, reduce glare, heighten contrast and sharpen detail simply by looking through the viewfinder of the PreViews 3D Sunlens Demonstrator from Western Optical Supply. The device shows three-dimensional scenes as viewed by the naked eye and then as seen with the benefits of a specialty lens. This specialized marketing tool demonstrates anti- reflective coatings and the benefits of various lens types. The patented demonstrator is available in a starter kit that includes the viewer, counter display and any five disks. Available generic categories include presby- opic multifocal, polarized brown, blue blocker, and anti-reflection. Branded products include Transitions, Serengeti Driver, Corning CPF 527-S and Bollé Irex 100. 800.423.3294, westernoptical.com. VISIONCAREPRODUCTS.COM VCPN APRIL 2016 // 107 INDEX TO ADVERTISERS ADVERTISER PAGE NO. PHONE NO. WEBSITE ABS Optic outsert 888.989.4227 opticvideo.com All About Vision 28 858.454.2145 allaboutvision.com Allure Eyewear 71 212.378.7900 allure-eyewear.com Alternative Eyewear 77 888.399.7742 alternativeeyes.com Bushnell Outdoor Products 8-9, 16-17 800.423.3537 bushnell.com Central One Optical 14-15 800.322.6678 centraloptical.com Charmant Eyewear 65 800.645.2121 charmant.com ClearVision Optical Co. 39, 53, 81 800.645.3733 cvoptical.com CLSA 102 800.296.9776 clsa.info Coburn Technologies 89, 91, 93 800.COBURN1 coburntechnologies.com Costa 49 855.COSTARX costadelmar.com Eastern States Eyewear 35 800.645.3710 eseyewear.com Eyewear Designs 44 800.645.6596 eyeweardesigns.com Frame My Face 32 — framemyface. mysocialreach.net Gunnar 18-19 858.769.2500 gunnars.com Hilco 95 800.955.6544 hilco.com HOYA 106 972-221-4141 hoyavision.com Innereactive Media 33 888.963.8894 getinnexus.com/promo Inspecs 2-3, 55 800.852.7857 inspecs.co.uk Lab-Tech Inc. 43 800.822.4343 lab-tech.net Luxottica Group 47 800.422.2020 luxottica.com Marchon Eyewear 6-7 800.645.1300 marchon.com Marcolin 37 800.537.9265 marcolin.com Match Eyewear 41 877.88.MATCH matcheyewear.com Morel CV2 Spread 800.526.8838 morel-france.com New York Eye outsert 800.221.6966 newyorkeye.net OAA CV3 901.388.2423 oaa.org Ogi Frames 63 888.560.1060 ogiframes.com Optometry Giving Sight 30 888.OGS.GIVE givingsight.org PPG Industries 87 — ppgtrivex.com REM Eyewear 51 800.423.3023 remeyewear.com Safilo USA 31, 61 800.631.1188 safilo.com Seiko Optical Products CV1 800.235.5367 seikoeyewear.com of America, Inc. Spy Optic 12-13 760.804.8420 spyoptic.com Transitions Optical, Inc. 29 800.533.2081 transitions.com Vision-Ease Lens 85 800.328.3449 visionease.com Vivid Eyewear 79 800.631.0188 vivid-eyewear.com VSP Optics 82 800.615.1883 sunsynclenses.com WestGroupe 4-5, 20-22 800.361.6220 westgroupe.com Wiley X Eyewear 24-25, 27 800.776.7842 wileyx.com Windsor Eyes 10-11 877.662.6006 windsoreyes.com Zyloware Eyewear CV4 800.765.2121 zyloware.com RODENSTOCK COMPETENCE CENTER Available as a wall-mounted version or a stand-up unit, the Rodenstock Competence Center enables ECPs to demonstrate frames and lenses to patients. Its matching supplementary iPad app can be downloaded for free. The display provides space to pres- ent both frames and lenses, providing a physical experience for the patient to choose the right coatings and tints. Six different lens modules are avail- able in addition to various eyewear modules for up to six frames. German lens manufacturer Rodenstock re-entered the U.S. market in September 2015 when it began offering finished lenses through its partnership with the EGMA lab in Dallas. Using its propri- etary technology, the lens prescrip- tion is sent to Rodenstock's facilities in Germany, where the Rx is opti- mized and sent to the lab in Dallas for digital surfacing. info@roden- stock.com, rodenstock.com.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Vision Care Product News - APR 2016